2200 1st Avenue North, Birmingham, AL 35203, (205) 323-8228

Reviews

1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
09/03/2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Wine Loft in Downtown, Birmingham! Service is always great, drinks are wonderful, and the food is delightful. I'm ready to come back soon.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
08/25/2016
Our waitress and was very knowledgable and friendly. And got us handle in a timely manner to get to the show. Love the food addition too.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/06/2016
Server was excellent and so was the food.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/24/2015
Loved the selection, loved the service, loved most of all the knowledge of the servers. Superior quality wine and apps and service.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/24/2015
This was my first time here and I was greeted and seated right away. The wine is phenomenal!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/23/2015
The atmosphere is relaxing and the wine selection is awesome. Nice place to stop and have a glass of wine and network.

JM
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/23/2015
DIDA is an amazing waitress and is very knowledgeable concerning the drinks and food menu. She has an awesome disposition and was very helpful and in tuned to our needs and questions. Thanks and we will most definitely be back.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/21/2015
Our server was really friendly and professional and confident with the menu choices.He was great.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/21/2015
Perfect atmosphere for a date.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/20/2015
Excellent experience, nice decor, music, staff, everything, come experience it yourself but bring that someone special. I did.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/14/2015
The atmosphere was cozy and warm. Kristin, our server was prompt and was very attentive. She constantly made sure that we were happy and that answered all of our questions regarding types of wine and different entree choices.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/14/2015
Wonderful ambiance, excellance service, wine rep. friendly, knowledgable, and helpful.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/10/2015
I could not ask for a better experience with such an attentive hostess. She is an absolute asset to your company. Thanks for recruiting such a fantastic employee
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/10/2015
Dida provided great service. We are enjoying our drinks tremendously. My first time here. Great recommendation!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/09/2015
Great place to meet out with Friends. Cool vibe and relaxing atmosphere. Love the Wine Loft!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/06/2015
Wonderful service! Waiter took fabulous care of us. Would repeat tonight over and over!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/02/2015
Service, food and atmosphere was wonderful! Grest experience!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
10/02/2015
Love it! You guys have incredible options, and great service.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/15/2015
Pleasant and delicious! A favorite place to dine alfresco with the doggies.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/23/2015
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/23/2015
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/15/2015
Loved the wine!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/30/2015
It was so great! Great wine!! Great atmosphere !!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
01/13/2015
LOVED my girls night here!!! Alex our server was great. So knowledgable and helpful. The wine was on point.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/21/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/18/2014
The food and wine were terrific, as was our amazing server, Jessi!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/18/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/18/2014
Awesome venue!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/17/2014
Wine loft is a great place to share an intimate drink with friends. Rob was our server and did an awesome job!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/17/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/17/2014
Great atmosphere and wonderful service! Rob was very knowledgable and had great recommendation!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/16/2014
Rob is fantastic! Highly recommend to anyone and everyone. He helped us make decisions!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/16/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/16/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/16/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
12/16/2014
Rob made great recommendations And the wine paired excellently with our cheese plate!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/30/2014
Jessi is a fabulous server! Great job!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/29/2014
Great experience. Jessi provided amazing service and product knowledge.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/29/2014
It was awesome! Server,Jessi, was the nicest sweetest ever.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/29/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/28/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/28/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/28/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/28/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/28/2014
Rob was awesome. Thank you for making my first visit to this establishment a memorable one.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/28/2014
Rob was AWESOME!!!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/28/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/28/2014
Enjoyed my experience!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/28/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/28/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/25/2014
Best wine selection in town, fantastic atmosphere and good service.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/23/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/23/2014
You are awesome! Thank you!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/23/2014
Rob was great!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/23/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/23/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/22/2014
Great atmosphere! The cuisine and wine was great as well as the service! Our server Rob was awesome!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/21/2014
Fantastic
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/21/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/21/2014
We love Jessi!!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/21/2014
Thanks to Jessi for a great first experience!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/21/2014
Jessi was a pleasant server! We would come back to the Wine Loft because she made it such a great experience!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/21/2014
It was great and Jessi was fantastic!!!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/21/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/21/2014
Jessi was awesome! Loved it
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/21/2014
Jessi was great! We loved it!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/19/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/19/2014
The Wine Loft is the perfect ambiance for date night or an evening with friends. The wine selection is vast, & the food is delicious!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/19/2014
How fun is the wine loft?!
Jessi helped us pair our win w/ Flammkughan. Perfect!
Can't wait to share the Wine Loft with our friends
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/19/2014
Great service. Jessi was great.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/19/2014
Wine Down Wednesday was excellent. I liked being able to try different wines to find one I liked. Our server Jessi was very friendly and upbeat. Great experience!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/19/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/19/2014
Jessi is Awesome! Very helpful inthe pairing with the flammkuchen. What fun having the wine tasting too. We bought two bottles.we'll be back again and again
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/18/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
11/14/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
09/14/2014
Great atmosphere!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
08/11/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
08/03/2014
My new favorite place!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
07/26/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
07/11/2014
Great environment. Relaxing.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
07/11/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/27/2014
Stella was very knowledgeable about wines. We had such a good time that we want to do another tasting! We will definitely come back!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/26/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/25/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/24/2014
Aja is an outstanding asset to your business, and wise beyond her years. The food, the wine, the ambience could not be better. Will be back every time we are in Birmingham.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/24/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/23/2014
Looking forward to returning after a great first visit / extensive wine list and knowledgable staff.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/21/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/18/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/15/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/13/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/13/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/12/2014
Absolutely loved the entire experience!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/12/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/07/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
06/03/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/31/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/31/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/30/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/29/2014
It was all fantastic!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/24/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/22/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/21/2014
Service, drink & food choices superb. Love to watch the people go by while sipping on your patio. I love biking over on Wednesdays for the wine tastings & special menu dinners. Thanks!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/20/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/19/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/16/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/15/2014
Food and service were fabulous! First timers. Stella rocks our faces off!! She knew the kind of wine we wanted with little description which was perfect because we don't know much about wine.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/15/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/07/2014
GreatJob
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/07/2014
Great food and service!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/07/2014
Yum!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/07/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/06/2014
Great ambience and wonderful tasting food fantastic wine selection
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/03/2014
Love. You guys are such an excellent place to go for a night out. We will be back.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/03/2014
Awesome atmosphere! Will definitely come again.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/02/2014
Enjoyed ourselves! Service and food were great!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/02/2014
Fabulous wines, glad to see beer on tap now. Delicious food in a nice comfortable setting with classy urban ambience and great servers...what's not to like?!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/02/2014
Love the Wine Loft! Great atmosphere and good food and I always recommend to friends that haven't been there yet ;)
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/02/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/01/2014
Great food and house wine really good
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
05/01/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/30/2014
It was a great experience and I can't wait to go back!!!!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/30/2014
It was disappointing to see a server approach every table in the patio with the exception of ours. We asked her if we could order she said ok and walked away. She didn't return. Another waiter Zach finally came about 5 min. Later. He was awesome! I was strongly considering leaving before Zach came over to our table.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/26/2014
Wine is wonderful
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/18/2014
Love this place! Great for couples!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/18/2014
What an amazing experience! First time here and will definitely make this a date night at least once a month with my amazing husband!!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/17/2014
Excellent food and wine
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/17/2014
The service, the food, And The Wine Were Great.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/16/2014
Awesome ambience and a great selection of wines.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/16/2014
Great place to unwind after work.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/16/2014
Had a great experience with my date. Terrific service !
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/15/2014
Our first visit. Great overall experience. Great wine selection, good tapas and excellent service. Thanks Stella.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/13/2014
Service and hospitality by the hostess was warm and excellent despite the crowds coming in and limited kitchen.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/11/2014
Always enjoy Wednesday night at the wine loft! The special cocktails are my favorite part!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/05/2014
Great place to relax after work.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/04/2014
Great atmosphere. Great food. Wonderful experience.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/04/2014
Great selection! Happy to see beer on tap for the non wine drinkers! Im a wine-o for life though
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/01/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/01/2014
Top notch service and flexibility. Better than expected party because you guys were great. Started with Amy, continued with Stella all the way through to Aja and everyone else whose names I either didn't get or don't remember. Everyone at the party had a blast. Keep up the great work.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
04/01/2014
Awesome lamb.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/26/2014
My favorite place
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/22/2014
Alex remembered us from our last visit. Was very accomodating to the guests we had with us
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/22/2014
I just love everything. It is so delicious and I can't wait to come back. Amazing experience five stars thumbs-up I love it!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/19/2014
Very nice atmosphere.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/19/2014
AJAY IS THE BEST!!! Awesome service :-)
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/19/2014
It was lovely as always and the folks there are ever courteous.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/19/2014
Great atmosphere and wonderful service. Definitely a place I would revisit.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/19/2014
Love the atmosphere and drink selection. Great food as well!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/14/2014
Comfortable and relaxing. We love the cheese plate!!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/14/2014
We love wine loft. It's very sheek and modern. We love to come relax and have the cheese plate as a savory dessert with a champagne or rose.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/13/2014
Great atmosphere!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/12/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/12/2014
I enjoy the atmosphere
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/08/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/08/2014
Enjoyed the atmosphere and the service.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/08/2014
Great atmosphere, food, and awesome service! Jessie is the best waitress ever!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/08/2014
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/07/2014
My lamb was a little oily but it was by far the best lamb I have tasted
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/06/2014
Always come to Wineloft for consistently great drinks, wine pairings, and food. You've improved each year since you opened. Love the draft on tap and the new cocktail selections. Your staff is knowledgeable and love their jobs and it shows! Glad you are here adding class and quality to the Bham restaurant/bar scene!!
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars
03/05/2014
I always have an excellent time and it's a wonderful atmosphere. Keep up the great work!
Back to top